Android Data Eraser is designed to erase data permanently from Android phone and tablet. The deleted data cannot be recovered by any means not even by any data recovery software for Android device.

Let’s check out the complete tutorial guide on how to use Android Data Eraser to completely and permanently wipe data from Android.

Step 1: Connect Your Android Phone To Computer

First of all download, install and launch Android Data Eraser on your computer and select “Erase” among the available options.

Android Toolkit

Now connect your Android phone to your computer with the help of data cable. Make sure you have enabled USB debugging on your Android device.

If your phone is running above Android OS version 4.2.2, then there will be a pop-up message on your Android phone asking you to allow USB debugging. Simply tap on “OK” to proceed further.

Step 2: Start To Erase Your Android Phone Permanently

After this, the software will automatically detect and connect your Android device. Now click on “Erase All Data” button to start wiping all data from your device.

Note: Since data deleted are gone forever and are not recoverable. So, it is suggested that you must backup all important data that you need, before you proceed further.

Now type “delete” in to the box to confirm the erase process.

Now, Android Data Erase will start erasing all data from your Android device. Just wait for few minutes and all data on your Android phone will get erased permanently. Make sure that your device is connected to your computer until and unless the process complete.

Step 3: Factory Data Reset Your Android

After all data such as photos, app data and personal data have been deleted permanently, Android Data Eraser will ask you to perform factory data reset on your phone. So, simply tap on “Factory Data Reset” or “Erase All Data” on the phone. This will erase all the settings on the phone.

Well, now all data on your Android phone has been wiped permanently and it’s just like a brand new phone. You can now sell or donate your phone to anyone as device does not have any kind of data of yours.